Edit Designs Together

You can collaborate on a design in real-time, or take turns opening the design. Click here to jump to a section:

  1. Who Can Edit Designs Together
  2. Collaboration
    1. Real-Time Collaboration
    2. Multi-Page Design Collaboration

Who Can Edit Designs Together?

Team members and administrators on a Venngage Team can edit designs together. Click here for an outline of which features are included on each account. 


Collaboration

In this gif you can see where to find designs that are shared with the whole team. 

Multiple team members can work on one design. First, make sure to share the design so that other team members can see it in their Shared with Me folder. 

Here are steps to share your design so others can edit it. 

  1. Open the design in the Venngage Editor.
  2. Toggle on Team sharing.
  3. Now you can edit the design in real-time or take turns editing the same design. 

Tip: Your teammates can only view the designs that you share with them. It is only after you turn on Team sharing, that the design will become available for them in the Shared with Me folder. 


Real-time Collaboration

In this gif you can that there are three other people who are editing this design.

To work on a design at the same time:

  1. Select the Shared with Me folder. You can find folders on the My Designs page on the left. 
  2. Click the green Edit button to open the design. Every team member who is editing design will get their own avatar to let everyone know who’s in the design and give you a sense of what they’re doing. 
  3. Click on an item to edit it. If an item is already highlighted with a colour belonging to your team member that means that they selected that item. Wait for them to de-select before you can select the same item.

Please note: At the moment, the real-time collaboration feature is available for one-page designs only.

Multi-page Collaboration

In this gif you can see that you can edit multi-page designs one at a time. 

Members on a team can still edit the same design but not at the same time. 

  1. Select the Shared with Me folder. You can find folders on the My Designs page on the left.
  2. Click the green Edit button to open the design.
  3. If someone else is already editing the design, a pop-up window will let you know someone else is in there. Once the other team member has left the design, you’ll be able to edit it.

Pro Tip: You can always check who’s in a shared design without having to enter it. Their presence avatars will be on the thumbnail in the Shared with Me folder. 

What Next

Learn more about collaboration by clicking here.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us